Greensboro History Museum Announces New Members for Board of Trustees

January 9, 2018

Greensboro History Museum, Inc. has announced the five newest members of the 2018 Board of Trustees. Shalane Griffin, Amber Lavinder, Mark Kaley, Justin Smith and Craig Taylor began their service effective January 1, 2018. The diverse backgrounds of the incoming Trustees adds invaluable perspective and capability to the Museum’s Board which is made up of 28 dedicated members.

Shalane Griffin is the Contract Manager at North Carolina A&T State University and holds a masters from the university. Mark Kaley is an orthodontist and owner of Kaley Orthodontics, holding a Masters in Orthodontics from UNC Chapel Hill. Amber Lavinder is a Compensation Partner with VF Corporation and holds an MBA from Elon University. Justin Smith is a CFA and CFP, and is a Financial Planner at Smith Partners Wealth Management. Craig Taylor is General Counsel for Kisco Senior Living and holds a Law Degree from Wake Forest University.

Julie Copeland, 2018 President of the Greensboro History Museum, Inc. Board, said “We are delighted to welcome five distinguished Trustees to our Board. We’re filled with tremendous excitement and anticipation for the 2018 year of the Greensboro History Museum, and eagerly look forward to advancing its mission.”

The Executive Board is comprised of Julie Malloy Copeland, President; Tiffany Lam-Balfour, President-Elect; Michele Perrell, Finance Vice President; Carolyn Flowers, Community Vice President; Tyson Hammer Strandberg, Membership Vice President; and Susanne Hall, Executive Secretary. The Board of Trustees also includes: Courtney Ageon, Uma Avva, Mike Cammack, Chris Carlson, Lynn Donovan, Cham Edmiston, Gayle Fripp, James Griffin, Patrick Haywood, Betty K. Phipps, Rose Marie Ponton, Charles Prefontaine, Susan Robinson, Jim Schlosser, Alison Soucy and William Hale White.